White Vegan Pizza with Sundried Tomatoes and Rosemary


White Vegan Pizza #veggieangie

I can’t believe the Spurs lost by two points in last night’s game! I mean, Happy Monday. We’ve been following the Spurs all season long and are so excited to be in the NBA Finals. We watched the first game at my sister Sarah’s house last Thursday. She made us delicious vegan-friendly party snacks such as Buffalo Sandwiches and Smart Dogs in a Blanket. She inspired me to make awesome game night food. You definitely want something that’s easy to modify, share, and everyone loves. There is only one answer: pizza.

White Vegan Pizza #veggieangie

White Vegan Pizza
2-4 servings, Recipe Adapted from Sweet Beat and Green Bean

Pizza Crust
· 1 1/2 tsp active yeast
· 2 tbsp sugar
· 1 cup warm water
· 1 tsp salt
· 2 tbsp + 1 tbsp + 1 tbsp olive oil
· 2 cups all-purpose flour + 1 cup flour for dusting
· 1 tbsp chopped fresh rosemary

Garlic Coconut Sauce
· 6 cloves garlic
· 1/2 cup coconut milk
· 1/4 tsp salt

Toppings
· 1/2 cup sundried tomatoes in olive oil
· 1 tsp chopped fresh rosemary

White Vegan Pizza #veggieangie

Combine the yeast and sugar in a small bowl, pour in the warm water, and stir. Allow the mixture to proof for 10 minutes. You’re looking for a bubbly foam to start forming on the surface. Mix in salt and 2 tbsp olive oil. Slowly add in flour and rosemary until it combines into a loose dough. If the dough is too sticky to form in your hands, add more flour 1/4 cup at a time.

Lightly flour a clean surface and turn the dough out onto it, kneading for about a minute. Add 1 tbsp olive oil to a large, clean bowl. Transfer the dough into the bowl and roll it around so it’s evenly coated. Cover the bowl with a damp tea towel and allow the dough to rise for 2 hours, or until doubled in size.

White Vegan Pizza #veggieangie

Preheat the oven to 475°F. Rinse the sundried tomatoes, drain, and set aside. Sauté garlic cloves in 1 tbsp olive oil over medium heat until browned. Blend the garlic with the coconut milk and salt in a food processor.

White Vegan Pizza #veggieangie

Lightly flour a large baking pan and the top of the dough. Transfer the dough from the bowl onto the pan, adding flour to your hands and the dough if needed. Gently press the dough into a large oval with slightly thicker edges.

Pour the garlic coconut cream evenly across the crust. Add the sundried tomatoes and rosemary. Bake at 475°F degrees for 10 minutes or until the edges have lightly browned. Allow the pizza to cool slightly before slicing. Enjoy!

White Vegan Pizza #veggieangie

This pizza will go perfectly with tomorrow night’s game. Go Spurs Go!

xo angie

p.s. Apparently, last Friday was National Donut Day. Celebrate late with my Chocolate Covered Vegan Donuts!

 

This entry was posted in Pinned it Made it, Savory Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to White Vegan Pizza with Sundried Tomatoes and Rosemary

  1. Kayse says:

    This looks amazinggggg! What a genius idea for the white sauce! I’ve got to make this.

    Like

  2. saplingvegan says:

    I love pizza! totally going to make this sauce :)

    Like

  3. Jacqueline says:

    Glad you like my recipe!

    Like

  4. shonalika says:

    That’s a really creative and delicious-sounding sauce! Might just make use of your suggestion above and use it in a pasta:)

    Like

  5. Anna says:

    Any idea if the pizza dough would work fine with a gluten free flour blend?? wheat allergic baby in the house.

    Thank you!!!!

    Like

  6. andy says:

    I’m not a vegan, I’m not even a vegetarian! But this looks and sounds delicious! I cannot wait for my boyfriend and I to try it. :)

    Like

  7. This pizza looks ah-maaaaazing! I love the idea of Garlic Coconut Sauce. Pinning it to make later. :)

    Like

  8. Emma says:

    I made the original recipe a few years ago and loved it! Thanks for the reminder to make it again!

    Like

  9. Jan says:

    This recipe looks amazing, what kind of coconut milk do you use?

    Like

  10. Brecon says:

    Sounds great!! Is the coconut milk from a can, or it is it just the milk you would buy in the refrigeration section you might use for smoothies and cereal?

    Like

  11. Ant says:

    Hi there! First off, congratulations for the blog, it’s really nice!
    I fell in love with this recipe as soon as I first saw it (and that’s how I found out about your blog), and since I love sundried tomatoes and coconut milk and garlic, I really had to try it out. And here’s the result!

    The taste of the sause is AMAZING, I’m definitely going to use it for other purposes :D Thanks so much for sharing!
    Cheers! :)

    Like

  12. Pingback: 9 Vegan Pizza Recipes So Good That You Won't Even Miss The Cheese

  13. Johanna says:

    I’m all set to get this in the oven a little later today. I’m using unsulfured dried sun-dried tomatoes, because that’s what I have. Might as well use them up. I bet I’ll make this again, and I’ll make sure to have the olive oil ones on hand. Thanks for this recipe!

    Like

  14. Hi Angie,
    I gave this recipe a try and have to tell you it was so good. I posted about it on my blog today with a link back to your blog for the recipe. Thanks so much!
    Suzanne
    Pieced Pastimes

    Like

  15. Pingback: Veggie pizza | My whole food, plant-based adventure

  16. Amy says:

    Can I use whole wheat flour instead of ap flour?

    Like

    • Wow, so sorry I didn’t see this comment but I’ve been on hiatus! I haven’t tried it with whole wheat flour. The crust may be darker and less fluffy, but I’m sure it will still be delicious!

      Like

  17. Pingback: White Vegan Pizza with Sundried Tomatoes and Rosemary | Veggie Angie | Vegan Coyote

  18. Pingback: Goda, enkla veganpizzor och recept | Residence

  19. Linda says:

    Hello there:) this recipe is amazing, thank you for it! I just took mine from the oven.
    It’s unbelievably delicious:)

    Like

  20. Pingback: Go Vegan For A Day | Birthday Wishlist

  21. Shari says:

    Made this recipe tonight – It’s pretty good! I added mushrooms to mine. I was afraid the sauce wouldn’t be thick enough so I added some mushrooms to the food processor as well. Next time I’ll follow directions :)

    Like

  22. Pingback: Vegan Meal Plan #5 - Vie De La Vegan

  23. Emmeline says:

    Hey, just tried this recipe for tonight’s dinner, it was really delicious :) I really find it hard to make a nice pizza without the cheese (or fake cheese) and this totally worked ! I added grilled eggplant because one was sitting in the fridge and it turned out great, thank you for sharing
    I think I will make this for my non-vegan friends as well xxx greetings from Belgium

    Like

  24. Christina schein says:

    Sounds soooo delicious! And Go Spurs Go is right!! 🖤
    I have one question that is probably really stupid. The coconut milk-
    You’re talking about the canned kind-right? Not the kind in a carton in the refrigerated section

    Thanks for tolerating my novice cooking questions 🤷‍♀️

    Like

  25. Pingback: Ten Kid-Friendly Quick and Easy Vegan Dinner Ideas | Baking You Happier

Leave a comment